Public Law

Editorial Board

With effect from the January 2021 issue of the journal, Professor Roger Masterman and Professor Aileen McHarg, both of Durham University, will take over as joint general editors. Authors wishing to submit articles and analysis pieces for inclusion in Public Law should email

Professor Roger Masterman
Professor Aileen McHarg
Durham University
Durham University

Book Review Editor
Caroline Morris
Senior Lecturer, Queen Mary, University of London

Current Survey Editor
Lee Marsons
University of Essex
Sarah Nason
Lecturer in Law, Bangor University

International Survey Editor
Shona Wilson Stark
University of Cambridge

Editorial Assistant
Chris McCartney

Editorial Committee
Gordon Anthony
Professor of Public Law, Queen's University, Belfast; Barrister-at-Law

Richard Clayton QC
Ely Place Chambers

Richard Cornes
University of Essex

Naomi Creutzfeldt
University of Westminster

Erin Delaney
Professor of Law, Northwestern University

Kirsty Hughes
University of Cambridge

Aileen Kavanagh
Professor of Constitutional Governance, Trinity College Dublin

Jeff King
Professor of Law, University College London

Christopher Knight

The Honourable Mr Justice Lewis
Justice of the High Court of England and Wales assigned to the Queen's Bench Division

Roger Masterman
Professor of Constitutional Law, Durham University

Aileen McColgan
Of Lincoln's Inn, Professor of Human Rights Law, King's College London

Aileen McHarg
Professor of Public Law and Human Rights, Durham University

David Mead
Professor of UK Human Rights Law, University of East Anglia

Jo Murkens
London School of Economics

Helen Mountfield QC
Barrister, Matrix Chambers; Principal, Mansfield College, Oxford

Sarah Nason
Lecturer in Law, Bangor University

Danny Nicol
Professor of Public Law, University of Westminster

Gavin Phillipson
Professor of Law, University of Bristol

Karen Yeung
Interdisciplinary Professorial Fellow in Law, Ethics and Informatics, Birmingham Law School

Alison L. Young
Sir David Williams Professor of Public Law, Robinson College, University of Cambridge